Catalogue for Nate Lowman's first museum exhibition, held at Astrup Fearnley Museum of Modern Art from 2009 to 2010. Assembled like an artist book or one of Lowman's sprawling mural-collages, the catalogue includes numerous contributions from artistic colleagues and curators like Gunnar B. Kvaran, Hanna Liden, Daniel Birnbaum, Rob Pruitt, Matthew Higgs, Alison Gingeras, Adam McEwen and Neville Wakefield. Noticeable throughout is Lowman's incisive distillation of tabloid sensationalism and lumpen identities into object-driven narratives that put to task the unexpected consequences of the America dream.

9 ½ x 6 ¾ (24 x 17 cm)
perfect-bound softcover
72 pages, fully illustrated in b/w and color
ISBN: 978829143061
Astrup Fearnley Museum of Modern Art, 2009